Board of County Commissioners

Dan Sutton 
Dan Sutton
District 1

Kyle Steinburg

Kyle Steinburg
Vice Chair
District 2

Marc Straub

Marc Straub
District 3

Email All Three Commissioners

Tiana Rowland - Clerk of the Board-  Email


Phone: (509) 745-8537
Fax: (509) 745-9045

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 747
Waterville, WA 98858-0747

Physical Address:
203 S. Rainier Street
Waterville, WA 98858

About the County Commissioners

The Douglas County Board of Commissioners is the legislative authority for Douglas County and is responsible for the overall administration of Douglas County government. The Board is responsible for the adoption of an annual budget, levies taxes and appropriates all funds for expenditure. The Board of Commissioners enacts ordinances, enters into governmental contracts and agreements, adopts land use policies and development regulations for unincorporated areas, establishes policies, makes appointments to advisory committees and is responsible for assuring that County facilities and roads are constructed and maintained. Members of the Board of Commissioners also serve on other governmental bodies such as the Chelan-Douglas Health District Board of Health and the Link (public transit) Board. The Board represents Douglas County at various intergovernmental forums and community events.

There are three Commissioner districts with an approximate equal portion of the population of the County in each. As the regional government within Douglas County, the Board of Commissioners represents citizens in both the incorporated areas of the cities/towns and the unincorporated area of the county. Commissioners are elected to staggered four-year terms. Contact the Auditor’s Office for information on which district you reside in. Regular session days for the Board of Commissioners are Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday of each week (excluding holidays) beginning at 8:30 AM in the Commissioners Chambers at the Courthouse.

Tiana Rowland, Clerk of the Board, can provide you with additional information about the Board’s schedule. She may be contacted by calling the Commissioners' Office at (509) 745-8537.